HomeFront Board of Commissioners

HomeFront’s seven-member Board of Commissioners governs the non-profit organization and is responsible for establishing policy, approving the budget and hiring the Executive Director. The Executive Director oversees HomeFront’s day-to-day operations and implements policies established by the Board.

Board members are appointed by the Mayor of Billings. Two are resident commissioners who are HomeFront residents.

The HomeFront Board meets at 12 noon on the last Wednesday of each month at the HomeFront boardroom, unless otherwise noticed in the Yellowstone County News.

Board of Commissioners

Michael Samson, Chairman

Carol Burton, Vice Chairwoman

Bob Waller, Commissioner

Kari Boiter, Commissioner

Tom Boos, Commissioner

Sandra McKee, Resident Commissioner

Board of Commissioners Portal
HomeFront Do I Qualify icon, person icon in home

If you are interested in applying for membership on a City of Billings board or commission, click here to complete an application.

Next regularly scheduled Board Meeting:

Wednesday, May 26th, 2021

Join via Zoom Teleconferencing:


Board Member Application

Please submit the application to: 

Mayor’s Office

P.O. Box 1178

Billings, Mt 59103